Medeski, Martin & Wood - Woodstock Sessions, Vol. 2


Melhor Oferta

EUR 19.1


Comerciantes e ofertas

Estamos à procura de 10.000 comerciantes para encontrar as melhores ofertas disponíveis, se houver alguma informação incorreta, por favor deixe-nos saber

- validado: Conectado com êxito para o comerciante, o preço é atualizado
- não recente: O produto não está em estoque ou preço não é recente
- Sobre o preço: Este preço oferecido é muito maior do que faixa de preço normal,
- preço muito baixo: Este preço oferecido é muito menor do que faixa de preço normal,
- Não acessível: Não é capaz de conectar-se a este comerciante neste momento
O dinheiro economizado
powered by comparee
Nós com base no produto faixa de preço normal ou venda referência de preço para calcular a poupança
Envio internacional
Detalhes do produto
Allgemein artikel name: woodstock sessions, vol. 2 genre: jazz produkt typ: cd label: burnside code 7 titelanzahl: 9 dauer: 63:56 trackliste cd - 1 1. Nels cline medeski, martin & wood - doors of perception 2:20 2. Nels cline medeski, martin & wood - bonjour beze 11:37 3. Nels cline medeski, martin & wood - mezcal 5:10 4. Nels cline medeski, martin & wood - los blank 14:27 5. Nels cline medeski, martin & wood - jade 4:11 6. Nels cline medeski, martin & wood - looters 10:42 7. Nels cline medeski, martin & wood - conebranch 2:08 8. Nels cline medeski, martin & wood - arm & leg 8:16 9. Nels cline medeski, martin & wood - cinders 5:05 beschreibung beschreibung medeski, martin & wood have always played well with others. They did a string of great records in collaboration with john scofield, & many of their albums have had invited guests; dj logic was practically an adjunct member for a while, & they even play on an iggy pop album (not exactly iggy's finest moment, but that's another matter). Nels cline also plays very well with others. Collaboration & improvisation were his stock in trade since long before he picked up the wilco gig, & he continues to actively guest & collaborate while leading his own nels cline singers. As good as the albums with scofield were, nels cline is a very different type of player, & his affinity for effects really opens up the possibilities as far as pure sound. Cline can move from spacey ambience to raging leads to swirls of electronic-sounding madness & beyond. Pairing them seems like a great match on paper but it's even better recorded live in a studio with a small invited audience. Perhaps the most amazing thing is just how well cline fits in with mmw's m.o. They've got a unique group dynamic in that there isn't a leader. They intuitively know when to step forward & when to sit back, each one pushing the dynamic or supporting as needed. Cline's addition is almost beyond seamless. It's as if the music wasn't created by four master musicians or two great bands, but of a single mind. The music is completely improvised but there are certainly times when one wouldn't think so. The longer tunes reveal best how the group operates as each player takes turns introducing ideas, then seeing what develops. Most tracks are more like a journey than a song. Do they hit a few great grooves? Without a doubt. Is the whole album a groovy, danceable jam session? Not by a long shot. These guys are sonic explorers & over the course of the session they go just about everywhere: electronic ambient, soul jazz, rock freakouts, '50s sci-fi, mysterious exotica, & even a little taste of new orleans. It's not for everyone, but fans of either band should be thrilled, as should anyone interested in well-done experimental music without boundaries. ~ Sean Westergaard Sean Westergaard Mitwirkende Artist: Medeski, Martin & Wood Guitar: Nels Cline Record Label: Code 7 Record Label: Burnside Keyboards: John Medeski Dr
Produto Desta Marca
Produto Desta Categoria